Skip to content

Work is Hard, but Fulfilling

March 7, 2011

I think what I like most about work is connecting with people. I love seeing people from all walks of lives. You learn so much with face to face interactions. It doesn’t even have to be while you’re working. Getting up, getting your coffee at X Cafe and seeing other people going to work, just feeling part of a large community of working people. It’s great to come home with tired feet and eyes, make some dinner and pop some soothing music on and pour some wine.

For me, work is college and a part time job but what keeps me going when I don’t want to get up is just being a part of life. I’m not fading in the background or hidden somewhere, I’m part of the heartbeat that keeps the city going.

From → My CF Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

