Skip to content

Pack Those Bags!

March 11, 2011

I crept through some inspirational blogs about traveling and for one thing, I’m surprised by how much people actually travel. Like one guy has been to so many places! London, Madrid, New York–everywhere! I wish I could get around like that! Last year I went to Muskoka and Cuba, but the world is much, much bigger than that.

And that’s why I want to travel and see the world. Milan, Paris, New Orleans, San Francisco, Belize–I want to go everywhere. Johannesburg. Berlin. As long as the place is gay-friendly, I’m there! There are “known” gay friendly spots like Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and Berlin, and I am eager to explore. It just seems like such a daunting task, what with taking time off school and work, the prices of airfare and hotel stay, etc. But it’s definitely worth it. Where should we go to this year?

Top of my list is Cuzco, Peru because I want to see Macchu Picchu but if that’s unattainable for right now (after all, I am a student) a trip through Italy or somewhere in Europe will suffice–or even a weekend road trip to New York. Some of my friends escape to New York City or Montreal once a month and my jaw just drops because I just don’t know how they get away. I guess you just have to make the jump!

Right now Peru would be pretty amazing to visit, as would Brazil and Argentina. I want a different perspective on life, so right now, a major Westernized city is not somewhere I want to go to. I love to travel and see the world. I’ve been to the Caribbean, Europe, U.S and three Canadian provinces so far but what about Singapore? What about Morocco? The travel “bug” is hitting and I’m ready to begin planning my next trip!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Photo source: My own vacation photos taken with a Nikon D60

From → My CF Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

