Skip to content

Exploring the World: Chicago, Illinois

March 13, 2011

Hello, America, here we queers come! I’ve been interested in Chicago since last summer when I began to study music and the history of jazz and blues, and the of course, the opera. Now–if you’re a music enthusiast–there were two places you would go in the USA: New York City and Chicago.

Pie-eyed Pizzeria, Chicago Opera House, Three Peas Art Lounge–need I say more? The gay village–Lakeview East–is defintiely on our itinerary.

It was a close call between New York City and Chicago. We will be going to NYC too, but I wanted to do Chicago first. We are so close to NYC we could go any time but Chicago is about a 9 hour drive so it’s much further. I think Chicago is a beautiful city and has a lot of history and charm. We are planning our trip for April or May depending on our schedules, and hopefully when the warm weather rises! I don’t want to plan anything–I just want to have an adventure when we get there!

From → My CF Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

