Skip to content

No Children

September 28, 2011

I’ve never had a child in my new apartment yet, and wonder how it would be. I could see myself freaking out over my ancient Mexican tribal statue or the signed art from New Orleans getting ripped to shreds. But maybe it won’t be so bad. Tons of children reside in homes with expensive rugs and glass tables….RIGHT?!

I have no idea. I think the next time I invite a childed friend over, I will have to bubblewrap everything. Not that everything I own is Picasso and Ralph Lauren Home, but it’s sentimental to me. A lot of people place children above their homes (forget the Sony TV! Grab the baby!) but knowing how much I adore my brass Buddha makes me want to post a “No Children” sign on my door.

From → My CF Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

