Skip to content

Simple Stuff I Like: Sandwiches

February 2, 2012

Every night, in the flurry of events that lead up to bedtime during the week I make my partner’s lunch for work the next day.I love going all out and trying new recipes like smoked salmon and arugula salad tossed in a honey-lemon vinaigrette or potato-egg salad in truffle oil. After watching an episode of House Hunters on HGTV set in Puglia, Italy I was inspired to make an Italian sandwich (sans the panini…this was last minute, people). With freshly roasted red peppers, pesto, prosciutto, sun-dried tomatoes, Balkan-style feta cheese, some sort of green-leafy vegetable and a touch of old-fashioned mayo and honey-mustard on multigrain bread…I’ll have my European bella saying …La torta è deliziosa!

I don’t mind making lunch for my partner. I actually forget half the time ,  but if I forget her lunch…she’ll be fine with a beer and a stick of gum. Simple life.

From → My CF Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

